To content
Department of Social Sciences

Research areas

The sfs is divided into six research areas; these are the central organisational units that each work on and develop their topic areas independently.

In the submenus you will find information on the focus and framework concept of the individual research areas as well as on the respective thematic fields and research foci. It is possible to gain insight into project strands and research questions, download project examples or access the projects' own websites via a link.